F.No.A-12024/4/2020-Estt./ 330/-33// NATIONAL HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION, Manavadhikar Bhawan, 'C' Block, GPO Complex,

INA, New Delhi - 110023

Dated, the 28th April, 2023

OFFICE ORDER

In continuation to Office Order of even number dated 12.05.2022, approval of the Competent Authority is hereby conveyed for the extension of tenure in respect of following Special Rapporteurs of the National Human Rights Commission for the **Zones** covering the various States as mentioned against their name, **for a further period of two years with effect from 5**th **May-2023 to 4**th **May-2025**:-

ZONE	Covering the States of	Name of the Special Rapporteur
1	Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh and Delhi	Shri Mahesh Singla
II	Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Leh Ladakh and Uttarakhand	Dr. Ashok Kumar Verma
III	Uttar Pradesh	Shri Ranjan Dwivedi
IV	Maharashtra and Goa	Shri P.N. Dixit
V	Rajasthan	Shri Madan Lal Meena
VI	Gujarat, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	Dr. K.C. Sharma
VII	Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh	Shri Umesh Kumar Sharma
VIII	Odisha & West Bengal	Dr. Rajinder Kumar Malik
IX	Bihar	Ms. Nirmal Kaur
X	Jharkhand	Ms. Suchitra Sinha
XI	Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Poducherry, Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep	Shri Hari Sena Verma
XII	Andhra Pradesh and Telengana	Shri M. Madan Gopal
XIII	Karnataka	Shri Ashit Mohan Prasad
XIV	Assam, Meghalaya and Sikkim	Shri Umesh Kumar
XV	Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura and Arunachal Pradesh	Shri Akhil Kumar Shukla

- 2. The terms & conditions for engagement of above Special Rapporteurs, NHRC is as per the NHRC's Scheme and Guidelines for engagement of Special Rapporteurs.
- 3. The expenditure involved will be met out of the grants-in-aid of the Commission under the head A-3 Professional and other services.

(Barjesh Kumania) Under Secretary (Estt.)

Contd...p/2.

Copy to:-

- 1. All the above Special Rapporteurs, NHRC through e-mail.
- 2. Secretaries of all State Human Rights Commission.
- 3. Sr.AO / DDO-NHRC.

Copy for information to:-

- 1. PPS to Chairperson
- 2. PPSs/PS(s) to Members
- 3. PS to Secretary General
- 4. PS to Director General (I)
- 5. Sr.PPS to Registrar (Law)
- 6. PPSs to Joint Secretaries
- 7. Notice Board e-office
- 8. SSA with the request to upload on NHRC website.
- 9. SO(GA) / SO(Coord.) / Library
- 10. Record Folder